My Girl – A classic

My Girl – A classic

One of the hit dramas of 2005, popular till date among drama fans.

MyGirl_Poster

This was the first drama I watched which is kinda old.I watched it only because I was outta new (in the sense,2008-2012) rom-coms and this was supposed to be a very good rom-com.

I was really surprised when I watched the first episode and realised that I already really liked the drama.Really,really liked it.I watched without taking a break until five in the morning. It is very rare that I actually stay up late to watch dramas,until and unless it is damn too good!

I will restrain myself from revealing the complete plot because it can be a spoiler at times.

All I will tell is, there is a girl ‘A’-Her life is complicated,under the vigilant eye of loan sharks. There is man ‘A’-Extremely rich and of course arrogant,who is looking for someone. There is another girl ‘B’- Awesome tennis player,connected somehow to our man ‘A’. There is another man/boy ‘B’- Also filthy rich also related to man ‘A’. When they all meet one another.The story becomes damn fun and twisted withing no time of their meeting.

The only reason that this drama became my favorite was because it had a plot that was kinda new to me. It had a lot of elements in it-from rolling on the floor fun to sitting in a corner tears. I have found that dramas during 2000-2006 were the ones that were most fresh and new.

Girl ‘A’ played by Lee Da Hae

mygirl2

Man ‘A’ played by Lee Dong Wook

mygirl1

Girl ‘B’ played by Yeon Si Yoon

mygirl3

Man ‘B’ played by Lee Jun Ki

mygirl4

See,looking at the cast itself you will want to watch it. I mean that’s how it was for me and trust me on this,if you like rom-coms and dramas with arrogantly-hot male lead,this one is for you. But lemme warn you,he ain’t all that arrogant also.

Leave a Reply

